

**Title:** Notice/Circular

**Academic Year:** 2024-2025

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

**Rev. No.:** 00

**Date:** 16-06-2008

**Dept.:** Principal Office

Ref No.: MIT ACSC/ACA/PO/44

Date: 16/08/2024

## Notice No. 44 Startup & Innovation Cell

Startup & Innovation Cell consisting of following members is formed for the academic year 2024-25.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr. B. B. Waphare	Principal	Chairman
2	Mr. Abhijit Netke	Asst. Prof., Arts & Commerce	Head
3	Mrs. Aakanksha Landge	Asst. Prof., Business Administration	Coordinator
4	Mrs. Akshada Kulkarni	Vice Principal	Member
5	Dr. Manasi Atitkar	Vice Principal	Member
6	Dr. Vikas Mahandule	HOD,Computer Application	Member
7	Dr. Sangita Birajdar	HOD, Science & Computer Science	Member
8	Dr. Mangesh Bhople	HOD, Business Administration	Member
9	Dr. Pradip Pansare	HOD., Mathematics	Member
10	Dr. Padmavati Undale	HOD, Arts & Commerce	Member
11	Mrs. Bareen Shaikh	HOD, Design, Analytics & Cyber Security	Member
12	Dr. Sachin Zende	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
13	Dr. Sandip Dhavale	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
14	Mrs. Kavita Mahajan	Asst. Prof., Computer Application	Member
15	Mr. Mandar Parale	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
16	Dr. Amol Mane	Asst. Prof., Business Administration	Member
17	Mr. Pravin Kharat	Asst. Prof., Arts & Commerce	Member
18	Mrs. Nikita Deore	Asst. Prof. , Animation	Member

## Objectives:

- To promote the culture of Startups & Innovation.
- To nurture the business ideas of the students.
- To encourage the budding entrepreneurs to develop entrepreneurial skills.
- To impart and develop innovative aptitude and managerial ability among the students.
- Organizing initiatives like Smart India, Hackathon, Grand and mini- challenges, Idea Competitions etc. for students.
- To encourage, inspire and nurture young students by exposing them to new ideas and process in innovative activities in their formative years.

HOD's and Co-ordinator are requested to bring the contents of this to the notice of above members.

Prof. Dr. B.B.Waphare Principal Sd/-



**Title:** Notice/Circular

**Academic Year:** 2024-2025

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

**Rev. No.:** 00

**Date:** 16-06-2008

**Dept.:** Principal Office

## Copy (for information among their faculty/ staff) to:

1. Vice Principal- Mrs. Akshada Kulkarni

2. Vice Principal- Dr. Manasi Atitkar

3. HOD Business Administration

4. HOD Computer Application

5. HOD Arts & Commerce

6. HOD Science & Computer Science

7. HOD Mathematics

8. HOD Design, Analytics & Cyber Security

9. IQAC Coordinator

10. Registrar

11. Dy. Registrar

12. HRM

13. Students Section

14. Accounts

15. Library

16. Store & Purchase

17. Placement Officer

18. Director of Physical Education

19. System Administrator