

Dept.: Principal Office

Title: Notice/Circular

Academic Year: 2024-2025

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

Rev. No.: 00

Date: 16-06-2008

Pof No · MIT ACSC/ACA/I

Ref No.: MIT ACSC/ACA/PO/33 Date: 16/08/2024

Notice No. 33 Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Committee

Unnat Bharat Abhiyan is inspired by the vision of transformational change in rural development processes by leveraging knowledge institutions to help build the architecture of an Inclusive India. Their mission is conceptualized as a movement to enable processes that connect institutes of higher education with local communities to address the development challenges of rural India through participatory processes and appropriate technologies for accelerating sustainable growth. It also aims to create a virtuous cycle between the society and an inclusive university system by providing knowledge and practices for emerging professions and to upgrade the capabilities of both the public and the private sectors.

Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Committee is formed consisting of following members for the academic year 2024-2025:

Sr. No	Name	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr. B. B. Waphare	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. Shriram Kargaonkar	Asst. Prof., Statistics	UBA Coordinator
3	Prof. Arvind Wagaskar	Asst. Prof., Design, Analytics & Cyber Security	Member
4	Prof. Sangita Borde	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
5	Dr. Sachin Zende	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
6	Dr. Sandip Dhavale	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
7	Prof.Pravin Karle	Asst. Prof, Animation	Member
8	Dr. Sunil Patil	Asst. Prof., Computer Application	Member
9	Prof. Shubhangi Gaikar	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
10	Dr. Rahul Khalate	Asst. Prof., Mathematics	Member
11	Prof. Trupti Nigadikar	Asst. Prof., Mathematics	Member
12	Prof. Yogesh Patil	Asst. Prof., Computer Application	Member
13	Dr. Anil Swami	Asst. Prof., Arts & Commerce	Member
14	Prof. Hanumant Shingade	Asst. Prof., Business Administration	Member
15	Prof. Shilpa Kolhe	Asst. Prof., Computer Application	Member
16	Prof. Vaibhav Galbale	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
17	Dr. Dipali Tawar	Asst. Prof., Computer Application	Member
18	Mr. Rahul Barathe	Librarian	Member
19	Mr. Rajesh Kadlak	Director of Physical Education	Member
20	Mr. Rutuj Dehmukh	Lab. Assistant	Member



Title: Notice/Circular

Academic Year: 2024-2025

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

Rev. No.: 00

Date: 16-06-2008

Dept.: Principal Office

The committee members will be responsible for-

- ➤ Identifying the basic developmental and productive needs of adopted villages and find ways and means to meet these needs.
- Engaging with problems of adopted villages such as drinking water, education, health, agricultural practices, electrification, agricultural and rural industries, cooking energy, water shed analysis and to provide solutions for them.
- For working on societal problems, their solution, delivery, reporting and assessment.
- ➤ Identify efficient, cost effective and sustainable development practices in the adopted villages.
- Facilitate convergence of development schemes, resources, various planning and implementation initiatives, and coordination of agencies for successful interventions and measurable outcomes.
- ➤ Promoting networking and coordination among various science and technology based voluntary organizations and developmental agencies.
- > Fostering collaborations between governance, knowledge institutions, local authorities and communities, NSS unit etc.

Prof. Dr. B.B.Waphare Principal Sd/-

Copy (for information among their faculty/ staff) to:

1. Vice Principal- Mrs. Akshada Kulkarni 12. HRM

2. Vice Principal- Dr. Manasi Atitkar 13. Students Section

3. HOD Business Administration 14. Accounts

4. HOD Computer Application 15. Library

5. HOD Arts & Commerce 16. Store & Purchase

6. HOD Science & Computer Science 17. Placement Officer

7. HOD Mathematics 18. Director of Physical Education

8. HOD Design, Analytics & Cyber Security 19. System Administrator

9. IQAC Coordinator

10. Registrar

11. Dy. Registrar