

Title: Notice/Circular

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

Rev. No.: 00

Date: 16-06-2008

Dept.: Principal Office

Ref No.: MIT ACSC/ACA/PO/51

Date: 13/10/2022

Notice No. 51 Anti Ragging Committee

The Government and the Savitribai Phule Pune University at all the levels feel ragging of students in any kind anti social. The special drive is needed in this direction. The reporting of any ragging activity must be communicated to the members & the Chairman of the Committee.

The committee members are as mentioned below for the academic year 2022-2023:

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr. B.B.Waphare	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. Sharad Kadam	Asst. Prof.	Nodal Officer
3	Mr. Sunil Mahajan	Asst. Prof	Member
4	Mrs. Rohini Tarade	Asst. Prof.	Member
5	Ms. Surekha Gaikwad	Asst. Prof.	Member
6	Mr. Mandar Parale	Asst. Prof.	Member
7	Mr. Gaurav Magar	Dy. Registrar	Member
8	Mr. Babanrao Kurhade	Representative of Local Citizen	Member
9	Mr. Chandrakant Jadhav	PSI, Police Representative	Member
10	Mr. Arjun Medankar	Representative of Press & Media	Member
11	Mr. Prasad Narayan	Representative of NGO	Member
12	Mr. Sunil Chodhari	Representative of Parents	Member
13	Mr. Shreeyansh Kamble	Student (FY BBA(CA)-A)	Member
14	Mr. Ruth Kamble	Student (TY BBA (IB))	Member
15	Mr. Piyush Jaisinghani	Student (TY B.Com)	Member
16	Mr. Ujwal Jaiswal	Student (FY B.Sc.(CS)-F)	Member

Objectives:

- To monitor the anti ragging activity of the Institution, consider the recommendation of the Anti Ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions including spelling out suitable punishment to those found guilty.
- To supervise the Anti Ragging Committee in preserving a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the college Campus.
- To prohibit objectionable conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in undisciplined activities.

HOD's and Nodal Officer are requested to bring the contents of this to the notice of above members.

Prof. Dr. B. B. Waphare Principal Sd/-



Title: Notice/Circular

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

Rev. No.: 00

Date: 16-06-2008

Dept.: Principal Office

Copy (for information among their faculty/ staff) to:

- 1. Vice Principal- Mrs. Akshada Kulkarni
- 2. Vice Principal- Dr. Manasi Atitkar
- 3. HOD Business Administration
- 4. HOD Computer Application
- 5. HOD Arts & Commerce
- 6. HOD Science & Computer Science
- 7. HOD Mathematics
- 8. IQAC Coordinator
- 9. Registrar
- 10. Dy. Registrar
- 11. HRM

- 12. Students Section
- 13. Accounts
- 14. Library
- 15. Store & Purchase
- 16. Placement Officer
- 17. Director of Physical Education
- 18. System Administrator

Ref No.: MIT ACSC/ACA/PO/52