

Title: Notice/Circular

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

Rev. No.: 00

Date: 16-06-2008

Dept.: Principal Office

Ref No.: MIT ACSC/ACA/PO/37 Date: 10/10/2021

Notice No. 37

Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Committee

Unnat Bharat Abhiyan is inspired by the vision of transformational change in rural development processes by leveraging knowledge institutions to help build the architecture of an Inclusive India. Their mission is conceptualized as a movement to enable processes that connect institutes of higher education with local communities to address the development challenges of rural India through participatory processes and appropriate technologies for accelerating sustainable growth. It also aims to create a virtuous cycle between the society and an inclusive university system by providing knowledge and practices for emerging professions and to upgrade the capabilities of both the public and the private sectors.

Unnat Bharat Abhiyan Committee is formed consisting of following members for the academic year 2022-2023:

Sr. No	Name	Designation	Role in the Committee
1	Dr. B. B. Waphare	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. Shriram Kargaonkar	Asst. Prof., Statistics	UBA Coordinator
3	Prof. Sangita Borde	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
4	Prof. Avinash Choure	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
5	Prof. Shital Gotekar	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
6	Prof. Arvind Wagaskar	Asst. Prof., Computer Science	Member
7	Prof. Ashish Garud	Lecturer, Computer Science	Member
8	Prof. Archana Kadam	Lecturer, Statistics	Member
9	Prof. Shubhangi Sonawane	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
10	Prof. Ranvir Ghate	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
11	Prof. Vasant Karmad	Asst. Prof., Mathematics	Member
12	Prof. Sanjay Gunjal	Asst. Prof., Mathematics	Member
13	Prof. Sachin Ponde	Asst. Prof., Computer Application	Member
14	Prof. Diksha Kadam	Asst. Prof., Arts & Commerce	Member
15	Prof. Pravin Kharat	Asst. Prof., Arts & Commerce	Member
16	Dr. Shailendra Patil	Asst. Prof., Business Administration	Member
17	Prof. Trupti Nigadikar	Asst. Prof., Mathematics	Member
18	Prof. Vaibhav Galbale	Asst. Prof., Electronics	Member
19	Mr. Sandeep Rohinkar	Registrar	Member
20	Mr. Rahul Barathe	Librarian	Member
21	Mr. Rajesh Kadlak	Director of Physical Education	Member
22	Mr. Sandeep Muley	Lab. Assistant	Member



Title: Notice/Circular

Academic Year: 2022-2023

Format No.:

MIT ACSC/ACA/N/F/01

Rev. No.: 00

Date: 16-06-2008

Dept.: Principal Office

The committee members will be responsible for-

- ➤ Identifying the basic developmental and productive needs of adopted villages and find ways and means to meet these needs.
- > Engaging with problems of adopted villages such as drinking water, education, health, agricultural practices, electrification, agricultural and rural industries, cooking energy, water shed analysis and to provide solutions for them.
- For working on societal problems, their solution, delivery, reporting and assessment.
- ➤ Identify efficient, cost effective and sustainable development practices in the adopted villages.
- Facilitate convergence of development schemes, resources, various planning and implementation initiatives, and coordination of agencies for successful interventions and measurable outcomes.
- > Promoting networking and coordination among various science and technology based voluntary organizations and developmental agencies.
- Fostering collaborations between governance, knowledge institutions, local authorities and communities, NSS unit etc.

Prof. Dr. B.B.Waphare Principal Sd/-

Copy (for information among their faculty/ staff) to:

1. Vice Principal- Mrs. Akshada Kulkarni

2. Vice Principal- Dr. Manasi Atitkar

3. HOD Business Administration

4. HOD Computer Application

5. HOD Arts & Commerce

6. HOD Science & Computer Science

7. HOD Mathematics

8. IQAC Coordinator

9. Registrar

10. Dy. Registrar

11. HRM

12. Students Section

13. Accounts

14. Library

15. Store & Purchase

16. Placement Officer

17. Director of Physical Education

18. System Administrator